STRIKE!!

Today is the day. Today is payday my friend. And Friday on top of that my dear.
Friday at work is like boiling an egg. Easypeasy. (Whereas Monday would be something comparable to trying to perfectly poach 10 eggs at a time, really early in the morning with a hangover instead of a brain).
Oh boy, we still sweat from the nerve cells and give our fingers a good keyboard work out, but we’ve got the weekend in mind.

Friday is meant to lead you to Debauchery land, and when it also turns out to be payday, it rains beer, friendly drunken hugs, silly dance moves, random visits to the Peruvian restaurant at a late hour of the night and grazing cab fares as you’re feeling rich and unconscious.
Well, tonight I’ll be saying: ‘No’. It’ll be hard but I’ll wisely let out a ‘No thanks’ (slightly trying to convince myself right now).
I’ll buy nice groceries from Borough Market and will be heading home (after one, just the one drink) to indulge myself in good films and home cooked food.
I’ll be heading to the fancy health centre tomorrow: do a bit of swimming, fight with the machines, steam myself a bit and pretend that I’m suddenly feeling fit and healthy.

Now I sound like a lady. A reasonable lady, the sort who drinks take away lattes, wears red lipstick, dresses and high heels. Hang on… that’s who I am… Ooh Fancy.
I won’t fool the world though. I pretend to be restrained and sensible for one day, only to enjoy the messiest of nights on the Saturday.
2 Birthdays + Bowling = Double birthling.

‘Nobody messes with the Jesus.’

Aaannnd…

Leave a comment